Calendar of Events - YSS Dwarahat Ashram - 2020

Special functions to commemorate events of spiritual significance, long meditations and retreats will be organized at YSS Dwarahat Ashram during the year 2020 as per the following schedule:

YSS Dwarahat Ashram Calendar of Events - JANUARY – DECEMBER, 2020

Functions

Date

Activity

Timings

Sri Sri Paramahansa Yogananda Avirbhav Celebrations

January 5, Sunday

January 5, Sunday

 

January 12, Sunday

Meditation and Celebration at Dwarahat School

Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

Long Meditation (Six hours)

10 am to 12 noon

4:30 pm to 7:30 pm

 

10 am to 4 pm

Monthly Long Meditation

February 9, Sunday

Long Meditation (Six hours)

10 am to 4 pm

Monthly Long Meditation

March 1, Sunday

Long Meditation (Six hours)

10 am to 4 pm

Retreat (Classes in English)

March 1 - 5 (Sun - Thurs)

Retreat

Retreat Schedule

Mahasamadhi Anniversary of Sri Sri Paramahansa Yogananda

March 7, Saturday

Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

Cancelled

Mahasamadhi Anniversary of Sri Sri Swami Sri Yukteswar Giri

March 9, Monday

Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

Cancelled

Yogoda Satsanga Balakrishnalaya

Annual Events

March 25 - 30, Wednesday - Monday

Scheduled Programme

Cancelled

Medical Camp - I

April 4 - 6 (Sat - Mon)

Medical Camp

Cancelled

Monthly Long Meditation 

April 12, Sunday

Long Meditation (Six hours)

Cancelled

Retreat (Classes in Hindi)

April 12 - 16 (Sun - Thurs) 

Retreat

Cancelled

Monthly Long Meditation

May 9, Saturday

Long Meditation (Six hours)

Cancelled

Avirbhav Divas of Sri Sri Swami Sri Yukteswar Giri

May 10, Sunday

Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

Cancelled

Monthly Long Meditation

June 14, Sunday

Long Meditation (Six hours)

Cancelled

Guru Purnima

July 5, Sunday

Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

Cancelled

 

Mahavatar Babaji Smriti Diwas

(Registration closed)

July 22—23 (Wed-Thurs)

July 25, Saturday

July 25, Saturday

Long Meditation (24 hours)

(Morning) Shobha Yatra to Babaji's Cave

(Evening) Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

Cancelled

Sri Krishna Janmashtmi

August 9, Sunday

August 11, Tuesday

Long Meditation (Eight hours)

Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

Cancelled

 

 

YSS Dwarahat Sangam

 

September 26—30

Dwarahat Sangam

Cancelled

Commemoration of Mahasamadhi of

Sri Sri Lahiri Mahasaya

September 26 (Saturday)

Sangam

Cancelled

Commemoration of Avirbhav of

Sri Sri Lahiri Mahasaya

September 30 (Wednesday)

Sangam

Cancelled

Medical Camp - II

October 10 - 12 (Sat - Mon)

Medical Camp

Medical Camp Schedule

Monthly Long Meditation

October 18, Sunday

Long Meditation (Six hours)

10 am to 4 pm

 

Christmas

December 20, Sunday

December 24, Tuesday

December 25, Wednesday

Long Meditation (Eight hours)

Meditation and Satsanga

Meditation, Satsanga and Pushpanjali

9 am to 5 pm

4:30 pm to 7 pm

4 pm to 7 pm

New Year Meditation

December 31, Tuesday

Meditation

11:30 pm to 12:15 am

Please note that the calendar is subject to change in case of exigencies.

To view the calendar of events scheduled at YSS Dwarahat Ashram for 2021, click here.

To request accommodation to stay at YSS Dwarahat Ashram for any of these programmes, click here.

Please note that Dwarahat Ashram shall be closed for accommodation for the following dates, barring those registered for an event (please see the above programmes for details):

 

Month

Dates for which accommodation is not available

February- April

Feb. 28 to May10

July

20 to 27

September

September 21 to 30

October

October 1 to 3

October

October 8 to 14

 

 

Contact Details

Yogoda Satsanga Sakha Ashram - Dwarahat
DWARAHAT – 263653
Dist. Almora, Uttarakhand
Phones: 9756082167, (05966) 244271, 244671
Office hours: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
E-mail: [email protected]